“Oh Yoko!”

I’m sick and tired of hearing things
From uptight, short-sighted, narrow-minded hypocritics
All I want is the truth
Just gimme some truth
I’ve had enough of reading things
By neurotic, psychotic, pig-headed politicians
All I want is the truth
Just gimme some truth

No short-haired, yellow-bellied, son of tricky dicky
Is gonna mother hubbard soft soap me
With just a pocketful of hope
Money for dope
Money for rope

No short-haired, yellow-bellied, son of tricky dicky
Is gonna mother hubbard soft soap me
With just a pocketful of soap
Money for dope
Money for rope

I’m sick to death of seeing things
From tight-lipped, condescending, mama’s little chauvinists
All I want is the truth
Just gimme some truth now

I’ve had enough of watching scenes
Of schizophrenic, ego-centric, paranoiac, prima-donnas
All I want is the truth now
Just gimme some truth

No short-haired, yellow-bellied, son of tricky dicky
Is gonna mother hubbard soft soap me
With just a pocketful of soap
It’s money for dope
Money for rope

Ah, I’m sick and tired of hearing things
From uptight, short-sighted, narrow-minded hypocrites
All I want is the truth now
Just gimme some truth now

I’ve had enough of reading things
By neurotic, psychotic, pig-headed politicians
All I want is the truth now
Just gimme some truth now

All I want is the truth now
Just gimme some truth now
All I want is the truth
Just gimme some truth
All I want is the truth
Just gimme some truth

oh my love for the first time in
my life
my eyes are wide open
oh my lover for the first time in
my life
my eyes can see
i see the wind, oh i see the
trees
everything is clear in my heart
i see the clouds, oh i see the
sky
everything is clear in our world
oh my love for the first time in
my life
my mind is wide open
oh my lover for the first time in
my life
my mind can feel
i feel sorrow, oh i feel dreams
everything is clear in my heart
everything is clear in our world
i feel life, oh i feel love

This album is all too often neglected, as it is seen, somehow, as an atheist manifesto.

I don’t see it that way, at all.

Well, I’m no atheist. And these lyrics describe my feelings today.

Rose

Side Two
  1. Gimme Some Truth” – 3:16
  2. Oh My Love” – 2:44
  3. How Do You Sleep?” – 5:36
  4. How?” – 3:43
  5. Oh Yoko!” – 4:20

http://www.4shared.com/audio/zpCRS4bb/06_-_Give_Me_Some_Truth.html

http://www.4shared.com/audio/bhFRz5rm/07_-_Oh_My_Love.html

http://www.4shared.com/audio/A179KGg_/08_-_How_Do_You_Sleep-.html

http://www.4shared.com/audio/BXRoISQ-/09_-_How-.html

http://www.4shared.com/audio/YBPT7FY0/10_-_Oh_Yoko.html

+++

13 Responses to ““Oh Yoko!””

  1. blessedistruth Says:

    Five songs from above post part of this playlist.

    BTW if you click on green arrow, will link to page for that song.

    http://www.4shared.com/playlist/JInndrRp/_online.html

  2. blessedistruth Says:

    Recent acquisition.

    Watch out, world!

    +++

    JVC Everio GZ-HM50BUS Camcorder – 720p – 1.5 MP – 40 x optical zoom – Black

    FullHD 1080p HD 720p Video Cameras »

    JVC – FullHD 1080p – HD 720p – AVCHD – Standard SD – SDHC – SDXC – 40 x optical zoom – 6.5 ounce

    Everio GZ-HM50BUS offers high-quality HD video ideal for web sharing on YouTube and Facebook.

    It also features 40x optical zoom, advanced image stabilizer, up-convert for 1920 x 1080p output, and intelligent auto for best picture quality.

    http://www.amazon.com/8GB-Flash-Memory-Camera-Black/dp/tech-data/B004LB5AJK

  3. blessedistruth Says:

    “You Shook Me”

    You know you shook me. You shook me all night long. [X2]
    You shook me so hard baby. Baby, baby, please come home.

    I have a bird that whistles and I have birds that sing. [X2]
    I have a baby, won’t do nothing …oh, buy a diamond ring.

    I said you shook me, baby. You shook me all night long. [X2]
    You shook me so hard, baby. You shook me all night long.

    http://www.4shared.com/playlist/lTqhq5st/Led_Zeppelin.html

  4. blessedistruth Says:

    Oh, what fun!

    Image:

    +++

    The Lebron Brothers _Phychedelic Goes Latin 1967_

    http://www.4shared.com/playlist/17UzXdx7/The_Lebron_Brothers__Phychedel.html

  5. blessedistruth Says:

    “rosecupo” playlists

    http://www.google.com/webhp?sourceid=navclient&ie=UTF-8#q=rosecupo+site:4shared.com/playlist&hl=en&rlz=1R2RNRN_enUS428&site=webhp&prmd=ivns&filter=0&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&fp=c924775ad1dac27b&biw=1600&bih=658

  6. blessedistruth Says:

  7. blessedistruth Says:

    Not a dream – a Voice – I was awake.

    “ … many will draw near to [ ] Star in Open Fields.”

    Impressions

    1.I sensed there was more before I “tuned” in.
    2.I believe the missing word was an adjective, perhaps “Holy.”
    3.“Fields” was definitely plural.
    4.Funny, even though I repeated to myself several times, I remembered “Light.” But it wasn’t “Light” it was “Star.” The Glad Helpers just corrected me.

    Of course I was reminded of:

    http://www.carols.org.uk/we_three_kings_of_0rient_are.htm

    +++

    Glorious now behold Him arise
    King and God and Sacrifice
    Alleluia, Alleluia
    Earth to heav’n replies

    O Star of wonder, star of night
    Star with royal beauty bright
    Westward leading, still proceeding
    Guide us to Thy perfect light

  8. blessedistruth Says:

    Agrobacterium tumefaciens is the only known species of microbe capable of infiltration of the DNA of not only plant species, but animal species as well — Morgellons

    http://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2011/06/29/agrobacterium-tumefaciens-is-the-only-known-species-of-microbe-capable-of-infiltration-of-the-dna-of-not-only-plant-species-but-animal-species-as-well-morgellons/

  9. blessedistruth Says:

    Top Posts for all days ending 2011-07-04 (Summarized)

    Home page 8,298

    Inti Illimani Interpreta a Victor Jara 556
    Whitley Strieber reacts to Stephen Hawking’s warning about alien contact 541
    A very thin veil between good and evil 517

    I Like It! 405
    What would Eisenhower be doing writing to an Italian contactee? 403

    The universal wisdom offered by celestials 387

    A new physical form that would allow the companions of the Creator to sojourn in the Earth 222

    And the Queen of the East was Zenobia 199
    Love is Gonna Win! 187
    Kenny Rankin Inside 182
    Latest UFO files released 169
    The God-Consciousness of Tom Sings the Beatles 148
    the heart and soul of the andes 127
    Edgar Cayce’s Story of the “Temple of Sacrifice” and the “Temple Beautiful” 122
    Pini di Roma 112
    Magical Child 110
    The Day After Roswell by Philip J. Corso 103
    Col. Steve Wilson, USAF versus Dr. Henry Kissinger Cosmic Q, level 33 100

    And His Name Shall Be Called 94

    Jesus had a secret prayer that he repeated to himself, Others, Lord, others. 87
    A new perspective on Jesus Christ 87
    no rhyme, nor reason save love 84

    Why might ETs be interested in humanity? 78
    Malacun Wawapa 77
    International Beatles Freak Day! 75
    Okay Already 74
    Return to Eden 71
    Would Rupert Murdoch let Glenn Beck say a bunch of stuff that is completely wrong and stay on Fox? 70

    It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. 69
    Virgen de la Candelaria 67
    The Fruit of Thy Womb 65
    The arrival of the deity that comes to rule the final pagan empire By Thomas R. Horn 65
    Just Say No to Fatalism! 65
    Quite a unique approach to the Revelation 62
    I Love My Beloved 62
    A Romeo and Juliet story of two lovers turned into volcanoes by the gods 62
    The silence and solitude of animals 61
    Tweaked in the Womb 61
    Michael E. Salla — The next window for disclosure 61
    The mind of the surviving soul at death 60

    Page Springs Fish Hatchery 58
    “Life like ours is very difficult to find.” 57
    Dmitri Shostakovich 56
    Once Underground, No One Is Safe By Colonel X 56
    alien experiences 56
    … until she is abducted again and the fetus removed, thus explaining my own bizarre miscarriages 56
    How long will the secret of Dulce remain locked up inside the mute New Mexico mountains? 54
    He was to encounter another child under extreme circumstances and my boy would only live on through him. 51
    This ordinary woman 51
    Judgment Of The Moon And Stars 50

    THE WAY YOUNG LOVERS DO 47
    A.D. After Disclosure — They have no plan to prepare us for contact. 46
    Música por una tarde de domingo 46
    Children, have ye anything here to eat? 44
    THE EUPHONIUS WHALE 41
    Solar Warden Space Fleet 41
    Kiss the Guitar Player 40

    Do we need a military weaponization program to target and shoot down UFOs? 39
    A “Temporist” Teacher 36
    Swimming in the River of Dreams 36
    Sueños Andinos 35
    The day the UFO and ET presence becomes a world wide accepted reality 33
    JPMorgan Chase manipulating the gold and silver markets 33
    Far from triumphing court 33
    Valentine 33
    On their one year anniversary of taking the Leadership of Majestic, Dr. Marci and Dr. Dan are to be resigned from the Consistory. 32
    The Shifting of the Earth’s Poles Has Begun 32
    ‘Hey Love (Can I Have a Word with You)’ 32
    Jesus’ sister Ruth and her husband, Philoas 31
    Fouad Ajami and Zuhdi Jasser Give Me Hope 31
    Bury My Body 30
    Holy Saturday — The Keys of Death and Hades 30

    You’re the story of my life 29
    Lyrics and Chords 28
    The raising of self through the voice, through the music, that bespeaks of praise. 27
    Even the scientists who know it best refer to “quantum weirdness.” 27
    Remembering Cat Stevens and Salman Rushdie 24
    The hemohidrosis (or hematidrosis) of Christ 24
    Yes, My Darling Daughter! 22

    About 17
    The Thirteenth Station 16
    Hello world! 11

    He is Risen! 8
    Pity 7
    “Oh Yoko!” 4

    Keep in mind we don’t count your own visits. This report from 2011-07-04, 16:45:51 UTC.

  10. blessedistruth Says:

    Independence Day

    Agrobacterium tumefaciens is the only known species of microbe capable of infiltration of the DNA of not only plant species, but animal species as well — Morgellons

    http://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2011/06/29/agrobacterium-tumefaciens-is-the-only-known-species-of-microbe-capable-of-infiltration-of-the-dna-of-not-only-plant-species-but-animal-species-as-well-morgellons/

  11. blessedistruth Says:

    I’ve updated this post with new Playlist link and also new Video.

    Kiss the Guitar Player

    https://blessedistruth.wordpress.com/2010/01/30/kiss-the-guitar-player/

  12. blessedistruth Says:

    New Thread:

    Emma Hale Smith would rather her blood would run pure than be polluted in this manner — Prophet Joseph Smith and Plural Marriage

    http://rosettasister.wordpress.com/2011/07/06/emma-hale-smith-would-rather-her-blood-would-run-pure-than-be-polluted-in-this-manner-prophet-joseph-smith-and-plural-marriage/

  13. blessedistruth Says:

    New Thread:

    It used to be that humans understood the role of keeper of frequency – or – How Don Deppeller and ComMaj17 led me to Barbara Marciniak

    https://blessedistruth.wordpress.com/2011/07/10/it-used-to-be-that-humans-understood-the-role-of-keeper-of-frequency-or-how-don-deppeller-and-commaj17-led-me-to-barbara-marciniak/

Leave a Reply

